This Year's BAFTA Cymru Nominations

By Mark
The British Academy of Film and Television Arts have recently revealed the nominations for this year's BAFTA Cymru Awards and we now know that Doctor Who, Torchwood and The Sarah Jane Adventures have all received nominations. There are nine nominations for Doctor Who, two nominations for Torchwood and one nomination for The Sarah Jane Adventures. You can view a list of all of these nominations below;
  • Best Drama Series/Serial for Television: Doctor Who
  • Best Interactive:
  • Best Director Of Photography: Drama: Rory Taylor, 'Silence in the Library'
  • Best Sound: Doctor Who sound team, 'Midnight'
  • Best Editor: Phillip Kloss, 'Midnight'
  • Best Make-up: Barbara Southcott, 'The Next Doctor'
  • Best Screenwriter: Russell T Davies, 'Midnight'
  • Best Original Music Soundtrack: Murray Gold, 'Midnight'
  • Best Director: Film/Drama: Euros Lyn, 'Silence in the Library'
  • Best Design: Edward Thomas, 'Adrift' (Torchwood)
  • Best Costume: Ray Holman, 'From Out of the Rain' (Torchwood)
  • Best Children's Programme: The Sarah Jane Adventures

Eve Myles, who plays Gwen Cooper in Torchwood, has also been nominated in the 'Best Actress' category for her work on the BBC Wales drama 'Belonging'. This year's BAFTA Cyrmu ceremony will take place on the seventeenth of May and it will be hosted by Gethin Jones. It will be the ceremony's eighteenth anniversary and you can view more information about it here. Doctor Who has also received nominations at two other BAFTA ceremonies this year and you can view details about those here and here in previous posts. The results for all three of the ceremonies will be posted here on this site as soon as they become publicly available.


1 comment so far.

  1. Miss Gallifrey 19 April 2009 at 18:58
    I hope SJA win the award they've been nominated for... :D

Something to say?