Doctor Who Series Four's BAFTA Nomination

By Mark
Nominations for this year's British Academy of Film and Television Awards have recently been revealed and we now know that Doctor Who has been nominated in the 'Best Drama Series' category. The show has been nominated for it's fourth series which aired last year and it is competing against; Shameless, Spooks and Wallander. Doctor Who was last nominated for this award at the ceremony in 2006 where it took home the award for it's first series starring Christopher Eccleston and Billie Piper. Einstein and Eddington, a one-off drama which starred David Tennant, has also been nominated for an award and it has been nominated in the 'Best Single Drama' category. This year's ceremony will take place on the twenty sixth of April at the Royal Festival Hall in London and you can view a full list of nominations here on the ceremony's official website.

2 comments so far.

  1. Collin Kelley 28 March 2009 at 04:48
    Wot?!!!! No nomination for Catherine Tate. That is criminal.
  2. Mark 28 March 2009 at 18:20
    Hiya Collin, yeah it's strange that David, Catherine or any one else from Doctor Who, Torchwood or The Sarah Jane Adventures haven't been nominated for the best actor or actress award for their work on the shows. Doctor Who does usually receive its nominations at the BAFTA Cymru awards though, so we've still got hope for that BAFTA award ceremony and hopefully Doctor Who will win this award at this ceremony :D

Something to say?