Doctor Who Series Four Box Set Contents

By Mark
The contents that will feature on the Doctor Who series four box set have now been revealed in a leaflet that comes free inside the fourth volume of Doctor Who series four on DVD. The list doesn't reveal who will be the commentators for each episode but it outlines the basics and can be seen below;
  • 2007 Christmas Special: Voyage of the Damned
  • All 13 episodes of Doctor Who series four
  • 14 episodes of Doctor Who Confidential (Cut downs)
  • 14 Commentaries
  • 14 Audio Descriptions
  • David Tennant's Video Diaries
  • Kylie Minogue's Video Diary
  • Children in Need Special: Time Crash
  • Out-Takes & Deleted Scenes

The fourth volume of Doctor Who series four was released on DVD today and more can be read about it here in a previous post. You can view the normal Doctor Who series four box set cover here and the cover for the exclusive HMV box set here.


6 comments so far.

  1. Daniel 1 September 2008 at 20:42
    Why do they have to use the stupid cut outs though :S ?
    I prefer being able to watch the full ones since I dont have BBC three..
  2. Mark 1 September 2008 at 20:47
    Hiya Dan, I guess it's because there are 14 episodes of 45 minute confidentials. That means there would be double the discs making it double the price and double the time to make :) Thanks for your comment :D
  3. Daniel 1 September 2008 at 20:48
    hmm true lol make a Confidential boxset then! lol
  4. Zobles 1 September 2008 at 22:20
    Cool post, those features sound cool but I would like if Catherine Tate did a video diary.
  5. drwhomad 2 September 2008 at 08:19
    cool post and catherine tate should of had a video diary not Kylie Minouge!!!!!!!!!!
  6. Brad 2 September 2008 at 09:19
    Cool post. I will be buying Volume 4 and watching it today with my mate!

Something to say?