Bafta Cymru Awards 2008

By Mark
The picture above was made by me.
Both Doctor Who and Torchwood triumphed at the Bafta Cymru Awards last night, taking home a total of seven awards. Doctor Who won six of the awards and Torchwood won one. The ceremony took place at the Millennium Centre in Cardiff last night and celebrated programs produced in Wales. Here are the awards that were won by Doctor Who and Torchwood;

• Best Drama Series - Doctor Who
• Best Screenwriter - Steven Moffat (Blink)
• Best Sound - BBC Wales Sound Team
• Best Director of Drama - James Strong (Voyage of the Damned)
• Best Director of Photography - Ernie Vincze (Voyage of the Damned)
• Best Make-Up - Barbara Southcott and Neill Gorton at Millennium FX (The Shakespeare Code)
• Best Costume - Torchwood (Captain Jack Harkness)

"Captain Jack Harkness" was the twelfth episode of Torchwood Series 1 and featured scenes where Jack and Toshiko were transported back in time to the second world war. You can read more about this year's Bafta Cymru Awards and watch videos from behind the scenes at the red carpet here and here. Congratulations to all the winners and everyone involved.
Enjoy My Post
Please Comment Below

4 comments so far.

  1. badwolfpr 28 April 2008 at 20:11
    great to see doctor who did so well as did torchwood great picture also
  2. Axlart 28 April 2008 at 20:12
    Good Picture. Great To See New Who did So Fanastic. To Bad Torchwood Recieved One.
  3. Daniel 28 April 2008 at 20:23
    Great picture and its awesome to see Doctor Who and Torchwood did so good!
  4. Luke 30 April 2008 at 16:24
    woo this is great news, they deserve the awards Doctor Who and Torchwood are awesome!

Something to say?