Mona Lisa’s Revenge Synopses Released

By Mark
The BBC have recently released the official synopses for both parts of Mona Lisa’s Revenge, the fifth story of The Sarah Jane Adventures series three, and they are both now available to view on the BBC Press Office's official website. It should however be warned that they contain spoilers regarding the story's plot and as well as being available elsewhere online, the synopses can also be viewed below;

Mona Lisa’s Revenge Part One
Strange forces bring the Mona Lisa to life, as the adventure series starring Elisabeth Sladen continues. Clyde's proudest day turns into a nightmare when he discovers that fine art can be dangerous and, when a school trip descends into disaster, the gang find themselves trapped without Sarah Jane's help, as the awesome abomination stirs.

Mona Lisa’s Revenge Part Two
Luke and Rani investigate the myth of the dreaded abomination, as this story concludes. With Sarah Jane trapped and beyond help, everything now depends upon Clyde. Mona Lisa vows to release her terrifying brother from his age-old prison, but only Clyde has the key.

The first part of Mona Lisa’s Revenge is scheduled for transmission in the United Kingdom and Ireland on the twelfth of November at 4:35pm on BBC One. Part two will then air on the following day at the same time on the same channel and more information about this year’s transmission times can be found here. A trailer for The Sarah Jane Adventures series three which contains clips from this story can be viewed here and more information will be posted here on this site as soon as it becomes available. What do you think of these synopses?

0 comments so far.

Something to say?