The Sarah Jane Adventures Series 1 Box Set Released

By Mark
From today, the complete first series of The Sarah Jane Adventures is now available on DVD in all good shops across the United Kingdom and Ireland. Along with many special features, the box set contains every episode from the first series including the pilot episode Invasion of the Bane. A full list of the box set's contents can be seen below;
  • CBBC trailers
  • Character, tools & alien profiles
  • Elisabeth Sladen interviews
  • All eleven episodes from the first series
  • Timeline to chart Sarah Jane's journey from journalist to time traveller and beyond with approx. 30 minutes of video clips, photographs and facts, a quiz with outtakes as rewards, set visit broadcast on Blue Peter with the cast making a Slitheen mask, behind the scenes photo gallery and audio clips from Glittering Storm & The Thirteenth Stone from BBC Audiobooks.
The box set was released in United States of America last month and will hopefully become available in other countries at a later date. It has an RRP of £25.99 and scans of the box set packaging, pictures of the disc designs and screen captures of the DVD menus can be found here on the Tardis Base. Will you be buying Sarah Jane's first series of adventures on DVD?

4 comments so far.

  1. Collin Kelley 10 November 2008 at 16:18
    Most definitely!
  2. Zobles 10 November 2008 at 16:30
    Fantastic post, I got my boxset yesterday and thanks for the link.

    Tardis Base
  3. Sean 10 November 2008 at 16:39
    Anyone thinking of buying it should buy it at for £16. Amazing price for it!
  4. Brad 11 November 2008 at 07:59
    Cool post mark! This site is one of my faviroutes. I will be buying the SJ Boxset.

    Whovian Galaxy

Something to say?