Doctor Who The Darksmith Legacy

By Mark
BBC Children's Books have recently revealed plans to release a new set of Doctor Who books next year. The set, entitled The Darksmith Legacy, will launch in January 2009 with the release of the first two books and then a new book will be released every month until September 2009. Each novel will end on a cliffhanger and you can view the titles for each book below thanks to Doctor Who Online;

Book One - The Dust of Ages - (29th January)
Book Two - The Graves of Mordane - (29th January)
Book Three - The Colour of Darkness - (26th February)
Book Four - The Depths of Despair - (26th March)
Book Five - The Vampire of Paris - (TBA)
Book Six - The Game of Death - (TBA)
Book Seven - The Planet of Oblivion - (TBA)
Book Eight - The Picture of Emptiness - (TBA)
Book Nine - The Art of War - (TBA)
Book Ten - The End of Time - (TBA)

A website to accompany the books and allow you to access exclusive interactive content will launch next month. Described as a multi platform experience, the site will allow you to collaborate in quests with other fans and more information can be found out about it here. You can also view unapproved draft covers for the first two books here. Will you be buying any of The Darksmith Legacy books when they are released?

3 comments so far.

  1. drwhomad 3 October 2008 at 20:35
    cool these titles sound good
  2. Zobles 3 October 2008 at 22:00
    Great post Mark I think the Darksmith sounds really great and I will definitely be getting these.
  3. Euro Crime 5 October 2008 at 18:55
    I'll be looking out for these - should tide us over the tv series light year!

Something to say?