Torchwood Series 2 Boxset Released Today

By Mark
Debuting at number 1 in many charts across the country, the complete second series of Torchwood was released on DVD today in the United Kingdom. The boxset contains 5 discs, the contents of which can be seen below;

Disc 1
Episodes: Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang, Sleeper and To The Last Man

Disc 2
Episodes: Meat, Adam, Reset and Dead Man Walking

Disc 3
Episodes: A Day In The Death, Something Borrowed and From Out Of The Rain

Disc 4
Episodes: Adrift, Fragments and Exit Wounds
Extras: Deleted scenes, Outtakes and The Lives & Deaths of Captain Jack

Disc 5
Extras: Torchwood Declassified Cut Downs

A picture of the outside case for the boxset can be seen above and the promotional image used for the inside box can be seen here. I bought the boxset today for £34.97 from Sainsburys. Will you be buying the Torchwood series 2 boxset?
Enjoy My Post
Please Comment Below

5 comments so far.

  1. Zobles 30 June 2008 at 17:24
    Great Post, I also got the Torchwood boxset today, just finished watching all the extras.
  2. Axlart 30 June 2008 at 17:31
    Great post. Torchwood series two is on my list of Box sets I want to buy this year. The first being Who Series four and Bred for War. Torchwood series two was excellent, way better then the poor series one.
  3. BradKibbler 30 June 2008 at 19:17
    This comment has been removed by the author.
  4. laura 30 June 2008 at 20:31
    I'm so getting this
  5. Anonymous 30 June 2008 at 21:36
    It's not availible in the US till 9/16 *I'm so sad*

Something to say?